Welcome To EasyAupair.Com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
Easyaupair Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES AU PAIR ARTICLES
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Good site we have found an Au Pair, Thank you!
Maria, Denmark



Emma, Female American Au Pair From United States



Emma Au Pair Profile


Me

Senior Photo

This Au Pair Has 2 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 09 Apr 2018 Last Modified: 09 Apr 2018 Last Signed In: 23 Apr 2018
Added To 31 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 26 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 19 year old Female American Au Pair from Seattle 98101 in United States, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Spain for 2 - 3 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 5 and 16 years old. I have a passport from United States and a Visa for Spain

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Emma
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Seattle 98101
Region: Washington
Country: United States

Map Of Location

Population: 569,369, elevation 56m

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: American
Age: 19
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 5 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: No
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 165 cm
My Weight Is: 130 Lbs
My Health Is: Good
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: United States
I Have A Visa For: Spain
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Spanish
Seeking A Family In: Spain
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Spain - Madrid - Madrid
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 10 April 2018
Latest Date To Start: 30 April 2018
Can Work For A Period Of: 2 - 3 Months
Children Ages: 5 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I want to be an au pair because I want to experience a new culture, work with children and become more independent. I love children, and would love to become close to a family and help their children grow up. I have a ton of fun working with kids and helping them to find their strengths and what they enjoy. I love seeing the smiles of their faces when they learn something new, or are super excited about a plant they’ve found, a joke they’ve told, or a new food that they like. I want to truly experience another culture. I think that living with a family would help me to gain a little glimpse of the daily life in another country and to understand the different customs and practices. I think the challenge of living somewhere new would force me to be more self-reliant. If was to be on my own I think that I would learn a lot about myself and I want to grow during my time away from home and become more mature.

My Interests:

I come from a family of six, and grew up in a creative and fun environment. My father works at Amazon, and my mother runs a tutoring coalition for Seattle Pacific University. I have three younger sisters, one in high school, one in middle school, and one in elementary and I help to take care of them at home, as well as doing household chores. My first language is English, and I also speak an intermediate level of Spanish. I began learning Spanish in middle school and took classes through high school all the way up to AP Spanish Language and Culture. I have also been fortunate enough to travel to Tijuana, Mexico on missions trips and gain some experience with the language first hand. I have also traveled to Greece and Italy, but look forward to going to new places. Regarding childcare experience, I have both experience caring for children in a classroom setting and in smaller groups. I have volunteered in my choir’s elementary age program for three years, helping the choristers learning their parts including notes, rhythm and style, as well as running errands, and organizing and fostering a sense of community and friendship through music. I also have volunteered in my church’s Sunday School for four years. I worked with girls ages 10-11. I plan and teach lessons, lead a small group of girls in discussion, as well as preparing healthy snacks and cleaning up after the girls. Both of these roles required me to be emotionally supportive, keep my eyes for the big picture and enforce discipline when needed. I have also been a babysitter for multiple families around the city and am capable of entertaining multiple children, cooking and helping children with their schoolwork. I love going to parks with kids, doing arts and crafts and reading books. In my free time I sing and play the guitar, and I am trying to teach myself ukulele and piano. I love music, whether I am participating or just listening. I also love the outdoors and have been blessed to grow up in an area that has so much hiking available, from day hikes to longer backpacking trips. I am an avid reader, and like to curl up in a good nook and just bury myself in the pages.

Family Letter:

Dear Family, My name is Emma. I am a 18 year-old female American student. I just finished high school at an all girls school in Seattle, Washington and will be continuing my studies at Boston College after a year abroad. I plan to go to college for psychology and then either pursue a masters degree or go to medical school, however I do not know my exact plan of study yet. Currently I want to take some time off academics to explore the world and gain new life experiences. I want to see what a different culture is like from a realistic point of view, and to be a helpful part of your family for a time. I love kids and have experience through a classroom setting and though babysitting. I am willing to work around the house, help your family with whatever you need, be it cooking, helping with English learning, playing games, entertaining the children outside and just spending time getting to know them. I would be happy to speak with you: to answer any questions you have to provide references for my childcare experience to learn more about your family and your interests and what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Sincerely, Emma



MEMBER LOGIN
Salvadorenian Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
Good site! Have been contacted by some wonderful families Thank you, Will use this site again.
Maja, Macedonia